FTSE ASEA Pan Africa Index Series

The FTSE ASEA Pan Africa Index Series represents the performance of eligible securities listed on ASEA (African Securities Exchanges Association) member exchanges. The index series was designed after extensive market consultation to meet the needs of African market participants. It is a free float market capitalisation weighted index series constructed from securities domiciled in the following countries:

  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Egypt
  • Ghana
  • Côte d'Ivoire
  • Kenya
  • Libya
  • Mauritius
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Nigeria
  • Rwanda
  • Tanzania
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe